If you were to post a lot of pictures on Instagram, you will find yourself publishing photos you previously did not see fit for publication for any reason, and instead of deleting them permanently, you will soon be able to hide them so that only you can see them.
The archive feature appears for some users in the image options. There is the archive option. By clicking on it, the image is transferred to a private folder that you can not view and you can access by clicking on a special icon similar to the clock that appears in your profile within the application.
At any moment, you can choose to archive and republish any image, and you can share it with Messenger, Facebook, and even delete it permanently.
Since the feature is still experimental it means that it may appear to you or not at any time, and if you are admired by users, a day must come and launch an entragment for everyone.